District Announcements

2014-2015 BOUNDARIES
KEARNY PUBLIC SCHOOLS 

School Boundaries (1).pdf

Kearny High Happenings

Congratulations Coach Galka and Coach Almeida

HCIAL Coaches of the Year 2014-2015

Daily Announcements




Naviance is a college and career readiness software provider that partners with high schools and other K–12 institutions to provide students with college planning and career assessment tools.



   On Wednesday, December 4th 2013, the KHS Culinary Arts class ventured to the Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park, New York. While at the Institute, the KHS Culinary students were given a campus tour and ate lunch at the esteemed American Bounty restaurant. In addition to gaining insight into college opportunities, the students were able to experience where their training and education at KHS can take them.
 There are currently four Kearny High alumni studying at the Culinary Institute of America; Briana White ’12 currently in Cuisines of America, Marcial Saavedra ’12 currently on externship in Manhattan, Nick Santos ’13 currently in Fish Fabrication, and Joey Ryan ’13 currently in Fundamentals.  We are extremely proud to see these alumni following their dreams and achieving their goals and we are excited for the next round of Kearny alumni to continue their success at the Culinary Institute of America. 
 

 
Class of 2014 Kearny High School Yearbook Information 

Kearny High Athletics

Kearny High School Athletic Schedules

FOR ALL OF YOUR KEARNY HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC SCHEDULES, FACILITIES, AND DIRECTIONS.

PLEASE COME OUT AND SUPPORT OUR KEARNY KARDS!

YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED.

GOOOOOOOOOOOO KARDS!

 
COME OUT AND SUPPORT
THE KEARNY KARDS!
 
 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, December 23
District Event
SINGLE SESSION DAY
Wednesday, December 24
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Thursday, December 25
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Friday, December 26
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Saturday, December 27
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Sunday, December 28
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Monday, December 29
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Tuesday, December 30
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Wednesday, December 31
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Thursday, January 1
District Event
Happy New Year

Friday, January 2
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Saturday, January 3
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Sunday, January 4
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED - Happy Holidays!!!

Monday, January 5
School Reopens - Regular Session

Monday, January 19
District Event
SCHOOLS CLOSED


Martin Luther King (Observed)

Monday, February 2
Ground Hog Day

Wednesday, February 4
District Event
Report Cards

Thursday, February 5
District Event
District P.M. In-Service
Wednesday, February 11
District Event
100th Day of School (No Snow Days)
Friday, February 13
District Event
Lincoln's Birthday (Observed)

No School


Weather

Today, 12/21/2014
High: 41 Low: 31
Mostly cloudy
14% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 12/22/2014
High: 46 Low: 39
Slight chance rain
40% chance of precipitation.